CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

I can’t thank them enough on how fantastic it was to work with both of them on this video.

UNI SA

I had the pleasure of working with Sam and Denis on a video that promotes the various marketing careers students can aspire to after undertaking an undergraduate marketing degree. I can’t thank them enough on how fantastic it was to work with both of them on this video. Both Sam and Denis take the time to get to know their clients, to understand the organisation and to make sure they understand the brief in order to produce a great end product. They made all of our talent feel very comfortable in front of the camera and their creative execution throughout was excellent. The quality of work produced by Smith & Collins is of such a high standard and I couldn’t have been happier with the end product – they are both extremely talented professionals in their field. I’m looking forward to working with both of you again in the future!

Brittany Warren, Content Communications Officer.
March, 2017

The end results speak for themselves.

SAHMRI

Answering our extensive brief of needing more than 40 videos and accompanying photography, Smith & Collins played a crucial role in the launch of the new SAHMRI website. With their flexible and adaptive style, Sam and Denis successfully integrated themselves into SAHMRI for the duration of the project. They helped us tell our stories the way we wanted them to be told, and did so with great skill and finesse. The end results speak for themselves – video content that is authentic, engaging, and meaningful, and photography that captures our staff in their best light.

Alice Robinson, Strategic Engagement.
December, 2016

Denis is a natural at teaching students, warm and engaging.

PRINCE ALFRED COLLEGE

Denis recently provided my Year 11 students with an amazing educational experience with outdoor and portrait light painting techniques. His planning is meticulous and his regular contact with me prior to the evening masterclass guaranteed the success of the experience. Denis is a natural at teaching students, warm and engaging and knowing just the right pace to both maintain concentration but not to overwhelm. He was inclusive in his presentation and was interactive with all the participants when it came to technical support with field and studio work. Denis was also particularly generous with the use of his photographic equipment. He had a wide range of professional and bespoke equipment which he invited all students to creatively use on the night. However, by the far the most impressive feature of working with Denis is just that, working with Denis! He is so passionate about photography and so excited by what the students were creating and experimenting with, that the evening became an amazing learning journey where everybody was caught in the moment, he was so sincere in his commitment to everyone learning and having fun. As a masterclass session or as a kick-start to creative photography, Denis’ is excellent value for money and has left a lasting impression on the students and has been an exciting catalyst for their learning. They left the evening with a detailed understanding of night photography and with a respect and admiration for Denis, whom as an accomplished Photographer, showed such a down to earth and genuine interest in their learning.

Scott Parker, Design and Photography Teacher.
May, 2016

Denis and Sam are fantastically talented in their respective fields of photography and film making.

DEPARTMENT FOR EDUCATION AND CHILD DEVELOPMENT

With a very broad brief and a very short timeframe, Smith and Collins were able to help us build on our image library with photography that capture the essence and heart of public education. Denis understands the importance that good images play in telling a story and  building a brand. Through imagery, Smith and Collins helped us define and bring to life the personally of our organisation. Denis and Sam are fantastically talented in their respective fields of photography and film making – and two of the most accommodating and easy to work with people I have had the pleasure to work with.

Nathan Hubbard, Manager, Marketing Communications
April, 2016

I had a fantastic experience working with Sam and Denis.

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA

I had a fantastic experience working with Sam and Denis. They were professional and extremely easy to work with, putting all our ‘actors’ at ease in front of the camera.  They understood the brief straight away, asking the right questions and contributing their own suggestions and insights to deliver a great end product!

Jasmine Vreugdenburg, Manager, Innovation and Collaboration Centre
April, 2016

Their passion and positive energy transfers across to anyone they meet and they instantly make you feel comfortable!

SCOSA

It is a pleasure working with Denis and Sam. Their passion and positive energy transfers across to anyone they meet and they instantly make you feel comfortable!  Denis has also been doing some generous voluntary work with scosa’s clients and his enthusiasm to support people living with disabilities to maximise their potential has been fabulous. A fantastic team who deliver great results.

Marie Scali, Manager, Marketing & Communications
April, 2016

Denis is approachable, has a bright bubbly personality and a can do attitude.

NORTHERN SOUND SYSTEM

Working alongside Denis has been an exciting artistic experience from start to finish. Denis is approachable, has a bright bubbly personality and a can do attitude. He has the ability to interact with people of all ages easily. He explains the art of light painting with clear direction and the final product of the images are outstanding. The workshops are engaging and enjoyable for all. The City of Playford has worked twice with Denis and both times he has brought a sense of uniqueness to photographer that community members thoroughly enjoyed.

Nina Kennedy, Youth Development Officer. Northern Sound System, City of Playford
March, 2016

Professional, friendly and true to his word, we will certainly be working with Denis again.

ONE SMALL ROOM

We needed updated photos to relaunch One Small Room’s website. Denis worked to our simple brief of providing flat lay images as well as some styled images suitable for printed and online use.  He was a pleasure to work with, listened to what we wanted, and accommodated our need to shoot in our premises to avoid lugging heavy pieces of furniture to a studio, Denis came to us and set up a studio onsite!  We were provided with  a clear upfront quote and received numerous edited images clearly labelled and easily accessible on dropbox. Professional, friendly and true to his word, we will certainly be working with Denis again.

Rebekah Cichero
August, 2014

The empathy and sensitivity Sam and Denis showed during the development of this project was incredible and the results speak for themselves.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Having worked with Sam and Denis on four separate projects, (soon to be five and one of them being very large), I feel I have a good understanding of their methods of working and of them as individuals. The fact that we’ve used them for so many individual projects is also testimony to the great work they do.  Both Sam and Denis are extremely approachable and reliable, always arriving for meetings and filming at the time they’ve stated -expected but not always the case so worth noting! They ask all the right questions during  their proposal stage so that they get right to the nub of what is required from the very start.  They are more than happy to re-visit proposals and to tweak elements to ensure they deliver the outcomes required. Having said that, they are also not afraid to express when they feel what is being proposed by the client isn’t necessarily the best way to go about things and will always suggest alternatives for consideration. They have a wonderful manner which totally relaxes those who may be a little nervous in front of camera and are able to ‘draw-out’ the pertinent information from interviewees by great question choice. Their judicious editing, shot selection, interviewing and voice-over scripts invariably mean very few changes are required to their ‘first-cut’ and the results are beautifully shot pieces fulfilling their briefs perfectly.

The most satisfying project I have ever  worked on was with Sam and Denis, it was for Mental Health Awareness Week in 2014 and showcased both of their immense talents through a series of personal videos and also a portrait exhibition in the style of Humans of New York, the popular photo blog. The videos and exhibitions were seen and appreciated by literally thousands of individuals and brought tears to many an eye. The empathy and sensitivity Sam and Denis showed during the development of this project was incredible and the results speak for themselves.

Tracey Dancer, Project Officer – International Student Centre
March 28, 2015

I had a great time working with Sam and Denis, they were genuinely connected to my project and vision, and made my job very easy with their enthusiasm.

MAGGIE BEER FOUNDATION

I had a great time working with Sam and Denis, they were genuinely connected to my project and vision, and made my job very easy with their enthusiasm.

Maggie Beer
October 1, 2014

I cannot recommend Sam and Denis highly enough.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Working with Sam and Denis on the creation of a promotional video about the Experience Adelaide program was inspiring. Experience Adelaide, a social integration program at the University of Adelaide, offers new international students the opportunity to venture out of their cultural comfort zone and meet Australian families. It is all about connecting people and guiding them toward genuine cross-cultural dialogue and thus rewarding human interaction. Denis and Sam understood these principles of the program and I felt in very good hands that they would be reflected in the promotional video. Observing the creative process was very interesting. Denis is not only a fantastic photographer, but also a bridge builder. He prepared the international students and local families I had selected for the video by engaging with them in a very calming and personal manner, telling them stories, listening to them and encouraging them to be confident despite the cameras and filming about to happen. On the filming days, Sam joined and also engaged with the ‘actors’ in a very personal and calm manner. Denis and Sam did this while at the same time demonstrating excellent artistic professionalism, with deep knowledge of human emotions and behavior, and always an eye for aesthetic details. The result is two beautiful videos I am very proud of. I cannot recommend Sam and Denis highly enough

Annette Wheatley, Project Manager – International Student Centre
April 26, 2015

Working with Sam and Denis is an absolute delight.

CATHOLIC EDUCATION SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Working with Sam and Denis is an absolute delight. Notwithstanding their first class skills in cinematography and photography, in an unassuming yet most powerful way they capture the heart of the project in an authentic and respectful way. Sam and Denis know your vision so well you can’t possibly script the finished product any better. Sam and Denis just get it. They get the job, but more significantly they get you – they get everyone. This is their cutting edge. As expert social observers, they know who to capture and how to capture them. Sam and Denis relate and they value relationships – to such a point they become seamlessly integrated within the group. For us, they are now considered significant members of ‘our mob’ and our relationship continues. Because Sam and Denis capture the true essence of people you end up with a product that is really about beauty on multiple levels – but mostly about the beauty of the human spirit. Just wow!

Dr Roma Aloisi, Senior Education Advisor: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education
September 14, 2014

Every time they impress me with their ability to ‘get it’ from the very first conversation.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

I have had the opportunity to work with Sam and Denis on a number of diverse projects – videos, a portrait exhibition, awareness raising campaigns and documentary.  Every time they impress me with their ability to ‘get it’ from the very first conversation. Their genuine and compassionate approach has resulted in products that have exceeded our expectations. Our most recent venture drew on Denis’s ability to capture the vulnerability and humour of the human condition on camera. This combined with Sam’s ability to draw out peoples stories with ease and care, resulted in a truly beautiful exhibition that engaged all those who saw it. Collaborating with Sam and Denis is an extraordinary experience and one that gets results.

Colleen Lewig – Counselling, Disability & Elite Athlete Services Manager
April 20, 2015

Making this video with Sam and Denis was a highlight of last year for us.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Making this video with Sam and Denis was a highlight of last year for us. They quickly caught from us our excitement for our story, and then reflected it back tenfold. Everyone working with them couldn’t help but shine when Sam and Denis provided their characteristic enthusiasm and encouragement. With a keen eye and ear for exactly those things that told the story best, they crafted a video that was beyond our expectations. We definitely will want to work with them again in the future!

David Butler, Lecturer – Maths Learning Centre
April 9, 2015

Collaborating with Smith & Collins is one of the smartest decisions I have made, in a long history of managing training & development projects.

PATHWAYS TRAINING

Collaborating with Smith & Collins is one of the smartest decisions I have made, in a long history of managing training & development projects. The Stand Up for Healthy Ageing video is testament to the expertise and professionalism of Sam and Denis, whose combined talents are a force to be reckoned with.  Sam was the driving force behind this production, using his considerable creative talents and communication skills to weave real people’s lived experiences into a cohesive narrative with the power to inform and influence an industry sector.  Denis used his prodigious talents as a photographer, to both profile and  truly celebrate the beauty and diversity of ageing.  The strength of his work lies not only in his technical expertise but in his ability to relax and engage even the most reluctant starters with often magical results. If your project ambition is to work with highly creative people and enjoy a hassle free process from beginning to end, then I encourage you to contact Sam and Denis.

Mary O’ Toole, Director
October 6, 2014

Sam and Denis are professional, engaged and always understand our requests.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

We have been working with Smith & Collins for three years on a variety of projects. Our briefs have included exclusive or combined video and photography projects and we have always been pleased with the output. Sam and Denis are a pleasure to work with. One of the reasons we have continued to engage Smith & Collins is because of the way they engage and build relationships with our stakeholders; clients, staff, students and the academic community. Sam and Denis are professional, engaged and thoroughly understand our requests. Since 2013 Smith & Collins have felt like a part of our team.

Julia Atterton, Industry Liaison and Project Leader – Careers Service
April 1, 2015

From the beginning I knew I was in safe hands.

THE ROBINSON INSTITUTE

When I saw the final version of our video I was blown away. Sam and Denis really captured the essence of our research and the video was full of hope and promise for those who’ve suffered a stroke. From the beginning I knew I was in safe hands. Sam researched the content very thoroughly and expertly translated complicated research into an easy to understand product for the general public. The video instilled a sense of pride in me for working in the industry I do.

Sarah Turner – Marketing & Fundraising Coordinator
August 14, 2013

We couldn’t have been happier with the end product.

THE EHRENBERG-BASS INSTITUTE

Sam and Denis were wonderful to work with. Right from the beginning we knew we had made the right choice for our project. They made the process easy and stress free and showed an intimate understanding of the business and the complexity of our needs. They were extremely professional and made our staff feel at ease whilst being filmed. We couldn’t have been happier with the end product. Not only was the quality of the highest standard, but Sam was more than happy to accommodate our tight deadline. I would certainly recommend Sam Collins Media to other busy corporates looking to produce stand out videos.

Lindsey Peshanoff – Domestic and Brand Officer
August 14, 2013

Nothing was too hard, rather everything was an opportunity.

AURECON

I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Sam and Denis. Their creativity is amazing, the quality of their work is fantastic and their ability to work with a broad range of people is highly commendable. Nothing was too hard, rather everything was an opportunity. They are truly talented people that will continue to make a great impact and contribution to the film-making and videography professions in South Australia and beyond.

Brett Nilsen – Major Pursuits Leader
January 14, 2014

Sam was wonderful to work with – patient, informative and engaging.

MIND AUSTRALIA

Sam is an amazing film maker. With sensitivity, skill and creativity, Sam documented the lives of people with a mental illness moving out of long term institutional care to live in the community. Sam was wonderful to work with – patient, informative and engaging. The film is a beautiful piece – highlighting the impact of serious mental illness. I would strongly recommend Sam if you are considering developing a documentary or short film.

Dorothy Belperio – General Manager
November 15, 2012

Sam is a gifted documentary storyteller who consistently delivers high quality work.

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN MUSEUM

I have commissioned three video projects from Sam Collins Media for the South Australian Museum. Sam is a gifted documentary storyteller who consistently delivers high quality work. He is professional, resourceful, and a natural collaborator. Sam personally headed up each stage of production so that the works had a clear voice and to me, as the client, seemed effortless. I feel very fortunate to be able to call on Sam for special projects and would recommend his work wholeheartedly.

Jenny Parsons – Head of Development
September 16, 2012

Working with them was lots of fun too!

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Sam and Denis were easy to work with and produced a very professional video for the Barr Smith Library, just as we had envisaged. They fitted in with our tight deadline with minimal fuss and communicated with us at every stage of the process. It really helped that they had produced previous work for the University and so came highly recommended – easy to see why.

Ellen Randva – Research & Reference Services Librarian
March 6, 2014

His creative talents and meticulous care shine through in his work.

HUB AUSTRALIA

Sam’s videography work is phenomenal. He really gets to know the client and the story they’re seeking to tell. His creative talents and meticulous care shine through in his work. I was delighted by the work I’ve done with Sam and am looking forward to our next collaboration.

Caroline McLaren – Hub Activator
April 15, 2013

His genuine interest in our project and personable manner put students and staff at ease, contributing to an excellent outcome.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Sam has just completed a promotional video for our Peer Assisted Study Session (PASS) program. The video captures the ‘flavour’ of PASS and conveys all the key messages articulated at the initial meeting. Sam is a good listener and was able to creatively translate ideas into film.His genuine interest in our project and personable manner put students and staff at ease, contributing to an excellent outcome. I highly recommend him and would use his company again for similar projects.

Audrey Stratton – PASS Coordinator
January 15, 2014

Sam was able to get the most out of those very new to the experience of being filmed, helping them feel relaxed and at ease in front of the camera.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

This was the first time we had ventured into the world of commissioning a video, and Sam and his team were able to guide us from the very beginning by helping us develop the overall concept through to providing ideas about a social media strategy. It wasn’t a straight forward brief just requiring ‘a man with a camera’. We had a broad idea of what we wanted and Sam was able to draw out and help articulate the details of the project to eventually create an end product which ticked all of the boxes and more. Once the concept was teased out, Sam took ownership of the project and covered every stage of production, including writing, filming, interviewing, editing and voiceovers. Sam was able to get the most out of those very new to the experience of being filmed, helping them feel relaxed and at ease in front of the camera. When the final video was complete, he then worked with us to develop a strategy to ensure it was accessible to our particular audience. This was a major help given the complexities of the social media world. We are really pleased with the end result and have been able to utilise it in a range of forums beyond our initial idea. The feedback has been overwhelmingly positive, and we are keen to do more as we can see how engaging, inspiring and informative video can be.

Colleen Lewig – Counselling, Disability & Elite Athlete Services Manager
March 27, 2013

He managed to bring out the authentic nature of those involved and the quality we constantly strive to achieve.

HEARTLAND WINES

Sam recently created our new Heartland Wines promotional video, combining on-site vineyard and winery footage with interviews to create a cohesive whole. He managed to bring out the authentic nature of those involved and the quality we constantly strive to achieve. The editing brought it all together in a way that made the story well defined and seamless. I would recommend Sam Collins Media to any business looking to create a positive awareness of their company and products.

Nick Keukenmeester – Marketing Manager
March 13, 2013

We now have a gem of a video that we are proud to show.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

I am delighted to have the opportunity to say how much I, in my role as the Manager Art & Heritage Collections at the University of Adelaide, appreciated the work Sam Collins did for a project at the University. His ability to engage people in the project from Vice-Chancellor to students and the artist was extraordinary – he grasped the project content and was able to drive it independently ensuring all institutional boxes were ticked. We now have a gem of a video that we are proud to show. He is a delight to work with – I recommend him wholeheartedly.

Mirna Heruc – Manager, Art & Heritage Collections 
September 12, 2012

His capacity to distill key issues, extract essential statements from talent and frame ideas in both vision and music, makes for compelling viewing, whatever the topic.

THE FOOD FOREST

Sam Collins is a truly independent filmmaker/video producer, musician & photographer. With the grounding of a life in London he has adapted to the optimistic and ethically driven nature of his new home, Adelaide, South Australia, and made a quick name for himself, winning the Best Documentary in the South Australian Screen Awards 2012 and pumping out a tranche of films that explore what it is to be human and how we interact with our planet.

Sam is something of a chameleon, quick-changing from writer to editor and cameraman to interviewer in quick succession. His depth of knowledge about film, music, history and literature, powers his calm and considerate treatment of subjects and talent, making him a trusted and popular collaborator for people with strong messages for the community. His capacity to distill key issues, extract essential statements from talent and frame ideas in both vision and music, makes for compelling viewing, whatever the topic.

Graham Brookman – Managing Director
September 20, 2012

When I was asked to ‘star’ in a video on my latest work to be sent to our corporate clients I was secretly (actually not so secretly) terrified. But fortunately for me Sam and Denis were commissioned. They made me feel relaxed, comfortable and even confident.

THE EHRENBERG-BASS INSTITUTE

I am a researcher, not a TV presenter, so for me the thought of getting in front of a camera to talk about my work chills me to the bone. When I was asked to ‘star’ in a video on my latest work to be sent to our corporate clients I was secretly (actually not so secretly) terrified. But fortunately for me Sam and Denis were commissioned. They made me feel relaxed, comfortable and even confident. The outcome of this is a video that looks natural, fun and completely relevant to my research area. They are amazing – will definitely work with them again.

Dr Karen Nelson-Field – Senior Research Associate
October 24, 2013

 

 

I admire the way he takes a journey to develop a customised product.

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT

Sam truly brings to life stories through his videos. They are more than rolling pictures and sound – they explore real people, real emotions and real issues. I admire the way he takes a journey to develop a customised product. He first gets to understand the people before even looking through the lens, and then he takes the time to get the shoot right. Sam has made it easy to work with by taking this approach. I know that I will get a genuine product at the end that others can relate to.

Jo Close – Strategist
April 10, 2011

His reassuring and personable nature made the project seem effortless – ideal for those of us who have no previous experience with video creation.

THE UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE

Working with Sam Collins Media was a great choice. Sam provided the direction and guidance needed to pull the concept together whilst allowing me as the client to influence the process. His reassuring and personable nature made the project seem effortless – ideal for those of us who have no previous experience with video creation.

Cathy Miller – Research Data Librarian
June 28, 2013

 

 

We were very pleased with the professional service and quality of the video.

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS SOCIETY OF SA & NT

We recently used Sam Collins Media to make a video of our MS Mud Run event. We were very pleased with the professional service and quality of the video. It was creative and captured the fun vibe on the day perfectly. Subsequently we will be using him for two more projects this year.

Renee Meredith – Communications Coordinator
March 15, 2013

Sam is always professional, punctual and the finished product always exceeds my expectations.

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN MUSEUM

Sam is an excellent filmmaker who I have no qualms in hiring time and time again. He has produced numerous web videos for me at the South Australian Museum, delivering a full-service product. From pitching the concept to filming and delivery. Sam is always professional, punctual and the finished product always exceeds my expectations. He can work from a brief, or develop a concept using just an idea, and is involved in every aspect of the filmmaking process. His storytelling has a wonderful aesthetic and I would – and have – recommended him to other organisations or individuals who want to share their stories.

Angie Hua – Brand & Digital Strategy Manager
October 19, 2012

He is highly productive and able to work quickly and creatively under pressure from tight deadlines.

MANOTO TV

Sam worked for me for a number of years as our in-house Editor & Music Producer, creating audio stings and long-form music for idents, bumpers, and promos. His compositions were always original and fitted well to the briefs. He is highly productive and able to work quickly and creatively under pressure from tight deadlines.

Robert Le Merle – Operations Director

April 12, 2011

He went above and beyond, and the photo shoot was a real successful collaboration. I walked away from that day with a portfolio I was proud of.

DAYS OF AUGUST

As soon as we met, I felt he was completely receptive to my product and to the different looks I wanted to create for my new line. Even if my business is small, I never felt like I was a little fish in his eyes. Denis was genuinely interested and took the project seriously. His enthusiasm and his involvement made me confident that the results were going to be exactly what I wanted. I knew the photo shoot was going to be fantastic! And indeed, it was! The studio itself is so beautiful and welcoming, my model and I felt instantly comfortable.

Marie-Pier Labelle – Owner

August 16, 2013

Denis has nailed the brief each and every time.

E FOR ETHEL

We worked with Denis to develop a profile of images including styled product shots for advertising, still product shots for our online shop and instore shots capturing the energy of our space. Throughout all of these sittings, Denis showcased his apparently unlimited energy, and apparent skill. We have loved each and every shot he has presented to us, and he has nailed the brief each and every time. We feel honoured to be able to work with such humble local talent, and we regularly shout it from the rooftops!

Amanda Matulick – Owner
June 2012

He has such excellent people skills that I know I can brief him then let him roam, and can trust that he will deliver what we need.

THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN MUSEUM

The South Australian Museum’s philosophy is about honesty and integrity – telling authentic stories in an engaging way. And Denis’s approach to photography is a perfect match. We first engaged Denis to help us communicate our programs and displays from a visitor’s perspective – capturing real members of the public interacting and discovering in the Museum. His ability to engage people and put them at ease is integral to this approach. He has such excellent people skills that I know I can brief him then let him roam, and can trust that he will deliver what we need. When we launched our new website, we wanted to communicate the enormous depth and breadth of the collections and the research that goes on ‘behind the scenes’. Denis was given unlimited access to the stores and the scientists, and his wonderful communication skills and creative eye have enabled us to show the wonder of parts of the Museum that many don’t normally see. I have zero hesitation in recommending Denis – both as a photographer and as the nicest guy you’ll ever work with.

Cameron Midson – Senior Designer
February 2014

Denis showed absolute professionalism and skill, along with a sense of humor that helped create true joy in the shots created for our coffee brand.

BAROSSA COFFEE ROASTERS

When we needed some beautiful imagery for our Coffee Roasting Website and online store, Denis was our only choice. We’d seen his work, thought he was amazing, but we especially loved how Denis came to be a photographer; not through strict training but rather through a tug at his heart. This is exactly how coffee roasting popped up in our lives too. Denis showed up with absolute professionalism and skill, along with a sense of humor that helped create true joy in the shots created for our coffee brand. There’s only two of us working on our little roasting brand so its so wonderful to have such inspiring people like Denis get involved and be a positive part of it.

Paul and Janelle Amos – Owners
September 2013

He made us feel very relaxed and comfortable during the day and was genuinely interested in what we were trying to do.

MICK’S MOTORCYLES GAWLER

Denis came to our shop and we made a plan for the day to ensure that we were all on the same page as to what we wanted to achieve out of the day. Denis spent the whole day with us in the Barossa Valley, taking many shots for us to choose from. He made us feel very relaxed and comfortable during the day and was genuinely interested in what we were trying to do. Denis’s professionalism and attention to detail was evident during the day and in the photos that he produced for us. I am happy to recommend Denis for any project that you may be considering!

Mick and Lynda Tucker – Owners
October 2013

Denis has so much joy about what he does, he loves to make sure everything is perfect

SURFACE ART

We have used Denis smith photography for various types of shoots now, fashion/clothing shoot with a model, soft furnishings, fabric and craft. Denis has so much joy about what he does, he loves to make sure everything is perfect with colours (very important in our business) , layout , expert in lighting and also listens to what the client wants but is always willing to suggest what other possibilities there are! He is always looking to improve as well. I can’t imagine that we could ever use anyone else apart from Denis, we love him and his work and he just keeps getting better and better if that’s possible

Moyra Jones – Owner
January 2013

Denis is a professional and highly skilled photographer who has the ability to work with individuals at all levels.

GOVERNMENT SERVICES GROUP

 We approached Denis Smith to assist us in creating a digital suite of images (similar to an I-stock collection) of some of the services that we provide, and of our employees carrying out their roles. The assignment, carried out over a 3 day period, required Denis to work collaboratively with the Organisational Development Team and with a large number of our Government Services Group employees and visit a number of different internal and public facing locations with minimal disruption. On all occasions, the professionalism displayed by Denis was exemplary, as was his attention to detail and sensitivity to privacy issues when meeting the assignment brief. Likewise, Denis worked tirelessly to ensure all of the employees participating in the photo shoot were comfortable and at ease with having their images taken. When engaging with our employees, Denis was always incredibly friendly, cooperative, patient and approachable – and we believe his superior interpersonal skills and ability to connect with our employees in an authentic and genuine way, significantly contributed to the overall success of the assignment. The images have been highly sought after from others across our organisation since the completion of this assignment.

Denis Smith is a professional and highly skilled photographer who has the ability to work with individuals at all levels, deliver quality products and work within short timeframes. The Organisational Development team within the Government Services Group would highly recommend Denis Smith Photography Video and Media to others that are about to embark on similar assignments and looking for an expert in this field.

 Tammy Joachin – Manager Organisational Development Workforce Relations and Strategy
April 2013